Workshop

The workshops take place on:

  • Saturday 08.06.
  • Sunday 09.06.
  • Moday 10.06.

We are working on the final version of the timetable. The final version will be published here.

This year we are offering also a Solo Jazz Track on Saturday and Sunday.

Workshop-Level Solo Jazz.

Intermediate

You already know the well known Vernacular Jazz Steps like Tracky Annie, Suzie Q, Shorty George, Fish Tail etc. and you can dance the Shim Sham and some more group choreographies (eg. Tranky Doo). This level focuses on broadening your solo jazz repertoire and exploring and trying out new variations. The solo jazz track is only on Saturday and Sunday (4 lessons per day).

Workshop-Level Lindy Hop.

Beginner / Intermediate

You started dancing Lindy Hop a few months ago and you know the basic steps. You know the base of the Lindy Hop like the Swingout, Lindy Circle, Side by Side Charleston and some more figures. In this level you expand the basics and learn more figures. Leading and following are central to this course.

Intermediate

You dance at least 1 year regularly Lindy Hop. You know all Lindy basic figures and some jazz steps and you can dance this also for medium-fast speed. Leading and following of basic figures are not a problem for you. You’ve also gained experience on the social dance floor. You would like to work on your technique and expand your figure repertoire.

Intermediate / Advanced

You have been dancing regularly for several years and are confident in leading or following. You like to improvise and feel good on social dancing. You see how much more Lindy Hop can be besides moves or styling. Technique, musicality and improvisation are areas in which you want to develop yourself.

Advanced

Please take your time before signing up for this level. The basics of musicality are an integral part of your dancing and you have developed your own style. If you are at other international workshops, you are in the advanced level. Technique, creativity, musicality, variety, precision, etc. are topics you constantly work on. In this level, details are tuned in at any musical tempo, the challenge is big, and it is assumed that you can quickly pick up pieces.

Please note:

Please read the description of the levels carefully. If you are not sure which class you may chose, you can ask the teacher in your dancing class. A reasonable choice of your level makes the lesson more profitable for you and improves the level of the whole group.

There are no auditions for the workshops. During the first workshop class teachers can classify participants into a different level. Judging by the teacher serves the formation of balanced levels.

Workshop

Die Workshops finden wie folgt statt:

  • Samstag 08.06.
  • Sonntag 09.06.
  • Montag 10.06.

Der Stundenplan ist noch in Arbeit und wird anschliessend hier veröffentlicht.

In diesem Jahr gibt es zudem am Samstag und Sonntag einen Solo-Jazz Track.

Workshop-Level Solo Jazz.

Intermediate

Du kennst bereits die bekannten Vernacular Jazz Steps wie z.B. Tracky Annie, Suzie Q, Shorty George, Fish Tail etc. und du kannst den ShimSham und ggfs. weitere Gruppenchoreographien (wie z.B. Tranky Doo) tanzen. Dieses Level konzentriert sich auf das Erweitern deines Solo Jazz Repertoires und das Erkunden und Ausprobieren von neuen Variationen. Der Solo Jazz Track findet nur am Samstag und Sonntag statt (jeweils 4 Lektionen pro Tag).

Workshop-Level Lindy Hop.

Beginner / Intermediate

Du hast vor ein paar Monaten begonnen Lindy Hop zu tanzen und kennst nun die Grundschritte. Du kennst die Basis des Lindy Hop wie den Swingout, Lindy Circle, Side by Side Charleston und einige weitere Figuren. In diesem Level erweiterst du die Basics und lernst weitere Figuren. Führen und Folgen sind ein zentraler Punkt dieses Kurses.

Intermediate

Du tanzt schon mindestens 1 Jahr regelmässig Lindy Hop. Du kennst alle Lindy-Grundfiguren und einige Jazzsteps und kannst dies auch bei mittelschnellem Tempo sauber tanzen. Führen und Folgen von Grundfiguren sind für dich kein Problem. Auch auf dem Social Dance Floor hast du Erfahrungen gesammelt. Du möchtest gerne an deiner Technik arbeiten und auch dein Figuren Repertoire erweitern.

Intermediate / Advanced

Du tanzt bereits seit mehreren Jahren regelmässig und bist selbstsicher beim führen bzw. folgen. Du improvisierst gerne und fühlst dich auf dem Social Dance wohl. Du siehst, wie viel mehr Lindy Hop neben Moves oder Stylings noch sein kann. Technik, Musikalität und Improvisation sind Bereiche, in denen du dich weiterentwickeln willst.

Advanced

Bitte lass dir Zeit, bevor du dich für dieses Level anmeldest. Die Grundlagen von Musikalität sind fester Bestandteil deines Tanzens, und du hast deinen eigenen Stil entwickelt. Wenn du an anderen internationalen Workshops bist, bist du im Advanced Level. Technik, Kreativität, Musikalität, Abwechslung, Präzision etc. sind Themen an denen du ständig arbeitest.
In diesem Level wird an Details gefeilt in Jedem Musiktempo, die Herausforderung ist gross und es wird vorausgesetzt, dass du Figuren schnell aufnehmen kannst.

Hinweis:

Bitte lies die Beschreibung der Levels genau durch. Falls du unsicher bist, kannst du auch die Teacher bei deiner eigenen Tanzschule fragen. Eine angemessene Wahl deines Levels macht für dich den Unterricht profitabler und verbessert das Niveau der ganzen Gruppe.

Wir führen für die Workshops keine Auditions durch. Die Teacher werden in den ersten Stunden die einzelnen Klassen beobachten und Teilnehmer, die sich allenfalls nicht im geeigneten Level befinden, bzw. sich in ihrem Level nicht wohl fühlen, neu einstufen. Die Beurteilung der Teacher dient der Bildung ausgeglichener Levels.