Agenda and Parties

3 rushing swing parties with live band on Saturday and Sunday:
Date Time Location Band / DJ Costs in CHF*
07.06.2019 20.30 – 01.00 Lokremise Band: Coniglio Connection
DJ: TBA
30.-
08.06.2019 20.30 – 03.00 Lokremise Band: Djoukil
DJ: TBA
30.-
09.06.2019 20.30 – 01.30 Lokremise Band: Djoukil
DJ: TBA
30.-

* The costs for parties are integrated in the workshop passes.

Please note:

There is a box office at the parties. The number of the tickets for the parties are limited. No pre-order is possible for single evening tickets. 

Livebands

We are happy to welcome on Friday night the band Coniglio Connection. On Saturday and Sunday we will have Djoukil for excellent dancing nights.

Djoukil

Djoukil is a group of French musicians from Lyon joined by their common passion for the music of Django Reinhardt style Gypsy Jazz and American Swing. Their favorite era being the jazz/swing rhythms and melodies of the 1940s makes them a much sought after band for swing dances, festivals and concerts in France these last 10 years.

Coniglio Connection

When the magical hat sounds one tone after another, one rhythm gives the next and resonates bare trumpet, trombone, bass and ukulele, then CONIGLIO CONNECTION has enchanted its audience and one can only stop dancing after the last note.

The band was founded in 2017 by Rico Fischbacher in cooperation with the Lindy Hop Club Sitterbugs for a swing event in the Lattich in St.Gallen. Since then, the CONIGLIO CONNECTION has been enchanting audiences in other trendy places of today, with gaudy hits from the 20s and 30s.

Lokremise

In the heart of the city there is a unique place for culture: The Lokremise – the cross-cultural cultural center with theater, dance, cinema, art and restaurant in inspiring proximity. The beautiful, large room in the Industrial Design invites you to long dance nights.

If arriving by car please use the parking garage “Bahnhof” or “Kreuzbleiche”.

More informations: https://lokremise.ch/

Parties

3 rauschende Swing-Parties mit Liveband
Datum Zeit Lokal Band / DJ Kosten in CHF*
07.06.2019 20.30 – 01.00 Lokremise Band: Coniglio Connection
DJ: TBA
30.-
08.06.2019 20.30 – 03.00 Lokremise Band: Djoukil
DJ: TBA
30.-
09.06.2019 20.30 – 01.30 Lokremise Band: Djoukil
DJ: TBA
30.-

* Die Kosten für Parties sind in den Workshop-Pässen integriert.

Hinweis:

Eine Abendkasse an den Parties ist vorhanden: Die Anzahl der Tickets für die Parties sind begrenzt. Für einzelne Abend-Tickets ist keine Vorbestellung möglich. 

Livebands

Wir freuen uns, dieses Jahr bereits am Freitag Abend eine Liveband – Coniglio Connection begrüssen zu dürfen. Am Samstag und am Sonntag bringt Djoukil die Tanzfläche erneut zum Glühen.

Djoukil

Djoukil ist eine Gruppe französischer Musiker aus Lyon, die ihre gemeinsame Leidenschaft für die Musik von Django Reinhardts Gypsy Jazz und American Swing verbindet. Ihre Lieblings-Ära sind die Jazz / Swing-Rhythmen und Melodien der 1940er Jahre. Sie sind seit 10 Jahren eine sehr gefragte Band für Swing-Tänze, Festivals und Konzerte in Frankreich.

Djoukil hat am ersten Swing ohne Senf unglaublich Spass gemacht, sodass wir auch dieses Jahr nicht auf sie verzichten wollen.

Coniglio Connection

Wenn aus dem magischen Hut ein Ton nach dem andern erklingt, ein Rhythmus den nächsten gibt und bald Trompete, Posaune, Bass und Ukulele mitschwingen, dann hat CONIGLIO CONNECTION ihr Puplikum verzaubert und man kann erst nach dem letzten Ton wieder aufhören zu tanzen.

Die Band ist im Jahre 2017 von Rico Fischbacher zusammengetrommelt worden, für die allererste Session in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Lindy Hop Verein Sitterbugs auf der Plattform Lattich in St.Gallen. Seither verzaubert die CONIGLIO CONNECTION gerne Publikum an weiteren angesagten Orten von heute, mit goldigen Hits aus den 20er und 30er Jahren.

Lokremise

Im Herzen der Stadt befindet sich ein einmaliger Ort für Kultur: Die Lokremise – das spartenübergreifende Kulturzentrum mit Theater, Tanz, Kino, Kunst und Restaurant in inspirierender Nähe. Der schöne, grosse Raum im Industrial Design lädt ein, für lange Tanznächte.

Das Kulturzentrum Lokremise liegt nur wenige Gehminuten vom Bahnhof entfernt.

Bei Anreise mit dem Auto bitte Parkgarage Bahnhof oder Kreuzbleiche benutzen.

Mehr Informationen zur Lokremise: https://lokremise.ch/